5 minutes. That’s how long it takes me to walk to my job to the US Capitol. The fact that this is even possible still amazes me. This is the US CAPITOL!! This is the meeting place of the US Congress and federal legislation! It’s a great feeling to even get the chance to work so close to such a monumental building (and more of course). I get an hour for lunch so it would be impossible for me to even begin to explore the entire National Mall during my lunch break. On my way back from my brief visit to the monument I was stopped by this Quizno’s guy who asked me if I spoke Amharic (language of Ethiopia). Now I never have been to Ethiopia (although I’m an Ethiopian citizen) it was weird that he was able to spot me. I think I look pretty American. I would love to learn the language though. Washington DC actually has the highest population of Ethiopians besides the capital of Ethiopia (Addis Ababa). It was an interesting interaction and maybe I can learn more about my heritage while I’m here! Great Lunch (although my PB&J left much to be desired).

__ATA.cmd.push(function() { __ATA.initSlot('atatags-26942', { collapseEmpty: 'before', sectionId: '26942', width: 300, height: 250 }); });
__ATA.cmd.push(function() { __ATA.initSlot('atatags-114160', { collapseEmpty: 'before', sectionId: '114160', width: 300, height: 250 }); });
(function(){var c=function(){var a=document.getElementById("crt-1854011137");window.Criteo?(a.parentNode.style.setProperty("display","inline-block","important"),a.style.setProperty("display","block","important"),window.Criteo.DisplayAcceptableAdIfAdblocked({zoneid:388248,containerid:"crt-1854011137",collapseContainerIfNotAdblocked:!0,callifnotadblocked:function(){a.style.setProperty("display","none","important");a.style.setProperty("visbility","hidden","important")}})):(a.style.setProperty("display","none","important"),a.style.setProperty("visibility","hidden","important"))};if(window.Criteo)c();else{if(!__ATA.criteo.script){var b=document.createElement("script");b.src="//static.criteo.net/js/ld/publishertag.js";b.onload=function(){for(var a=0;a<__ATA.criteo.cmd.length;a++){var b=__ATA.criteo.cmd[a];"function"===typeof b&&b()}};(document.head||document.getElementsByTagName("head")[0]).appendChild(b);__ATA.criteo.script=b}__ATA.criteo.cmd.push(c)}})();
(function(){var c=function(){var a=document.getElementById("crt-1855177877");window.Criteo?(a.parentNode.style.setProperty("display","inline-block","important"),a.style.setProperty("display","block","important"),window.Criteo.DisplayAcceptableAdIfAdblocked({zoneid:837497,containerid:"crt-1855177877",collapseContainerIfNotAdblocked:!0,callifnotadblocked:function(){a.style.setProperty("display","none","important");a.style.setProperty("visbility","hidden","important")}})):(a.style.setProperty("display","none","important"),a.style.setProperty("visibility","hidden","important"))};if(window.Criteo)c();else{if(!__ATA.criteo.script){var b=document.createElement("script");b.src="//static.criteo.net/js/ld/publishertag.js";b.onload=function(){for(var a=0;a<__ATA.criteo.cmd.length;a++){var b=__ATA.criteo.cmd[a];"function"===typeof b&&b()}};(document.head||document.getElementsByTagName("head")[0]).appendChild(b);__ATA.criteo.script=b}__ATA.criteo.cmd.push(c)}})();

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

