DC loves Happy Hour!

So there’s one thing I’ve noticed since being here. Happy Hour is common if not highly encouraged literally every day of the week. I love it. However, if I do partake in Happy Hour every day I will become a poor, alcoholic graduate student. Although my restraint is pretty strong I decided to go to Happy Hour with some co-workers. This is my first experience with somewhat adult life (since my parents do still supply me with funds…not used for alcohol of course ;)). It’s pretty nice to step out of the work setting to hang out with your peers. You realize how different they really are (in a good way of course). I foresee many Happy Hours (just kidding Mom and Dad) in my future. Great times!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

