Cajun Shrimp and Rice YUMMM!

Cajun Shrimp and Rice YUMMM!

So since I’ve been in DC I’ve been accustomed to the typical dinner of Chef-Boyardee, Frozen foods, Corn Dogs and the occasional Peanut Butter & Jelly Sandwich. My body was constantly craving something more natural and home made. Understanding that I can’t call my mom up to make me something I had to find a solution on my own. What am I supposed to do? Just so you know, I have the cooking skill of a 5 year old (a potentially unattractive quality about myself). So I decided that I had to give in, I just had to suck it up and cook something. Any amateur chef knows that the best place to go for recipes is food network (you know you have dreams of eating food network food don’t lie). I found a recipe and took to the grocery store. To me the grocery store is like a fortress of confusion where my brain just goes haywire. Something about that land of food and drink just boggles my mind (where can I find the fruit section again?). However, I managed it. Confession: my recipe called for 3 cloves of garlic and I bought 3 heads (All heads weren’t used in the making of this dish). Confession#2: I had no idea what scallions were. I thought it was a fish and BOY was I wrong. If somebody would have told me they were green onions I definitely would have found them much easier.

Either way it came out pretty well! Maybe I can start a new hobby? (well after I get my own kitchen that I don’t have to share). How does it look?

Image

 

If you’d like to try the Cajun Shrimp and Rice click on the link above!

2 thoughts on “Cajun Shrimp and Rice YUMMM!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

