The Big Move

So I’ve made it..It’s July 20th and I’m finally moving to GW to start my position as a Residence Director for the CSE. I’m so excited for this move and this is really what I’ve been waiting for all summer. The row house in Eckington where I’ve been staying has been great but I felt like I couldn’t really settle in. It was kind of like a hotel stay for 2 months. However, what I did love about the row house is that I had quick access to a kitchen. At my GW place I will not have my own kitchen and will be forced to use a community kitchen…joy! Either way I’m still glad. Being a recent college graduate I’m still very used to the dorm style way of living so at least it isn’t a huge transition. So my parents are here to help me move all in!! I know they are probably exhausted, but I’m still going to push them and mooch as much as I can (LOVE WHEN PARENTS COME!).

The room before I touched it.

I have a lot of work to do.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

