First Day of Training!

So here we are, first day of training for the CSE and I am EXCITED! Basically what I’m training for is position as a Residence Director in the First Year Experience. This basically means that I will be supervising house staff (more commonly referred to as RAs) throughout the school year. I will be their direct supervisor, conduct meetings, being a mentor and guiding them throughout this year. Since I am dealing solely with the first year student population I’m imagining that there will be a lot of exciting occurrences of the year. Dealing with the younger college population you literally have to be ready for anything and everything. Training will hopefully get me prepared for all of this. Other than that, this is my first time as a legitimate supervisor. Although I am very ecstatic about this experience, I am very nervous as well. I will have to be really on top of everything and become way more organized than I was in college. Unlike in the past where I was just dealing with me and my things, now I’m forced to support a staff of 8 people. Either way this is a brand new experience for me and I can not wait to get started!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

